Designer Crossing

Where great design is practiced…

Officially On The Market.

After a crazy busy semester of Thesis work mixed with trying to get by in everyday life, I’ve officially graduated with my BFA in Digital Design.. which is a fancy way of saying someone who’s learned a bit more than your average graphic designer. I like to think of myself as a digital designer, someone who works with not just design.. but video, sound, print, web and motion. Of course we all have our area’s we tend to gravitate towards, mine happens to be print or non-static designs, I love working with type.. designing things intended to be printed, an illustrator perchance.

So here I am, officially on the hunt for a job. Lets hope for the best in this dull job market right now, a job period is the best I can hope for.. I can achieve a job I really want when the market is a little more open. I really would love a job within advertising or branding, a job where I can really grow my skills to their full potential, something I really love doing. Though I’m sure I shall end up a mindless website drone at first.

Since I started this website I’ve decided to keep it up, make this my official artist blog which is attached to my current website Witticism Designs. So feel free to stick around and follow me as I take on this new path called the rest of my life!

No comments yet»

Leave a comment